by jarkun
The rules state:You [humans] "may convert 2 units of one resource to one unit of any other" [NDFTG p7]
The syndicate can "receive money for destroyed ships" [ROA p15]
The syndicate have a "trade rate for money 3:2" [ROA p15]
Does this mean:
A) for 3 units of money the syndicate get 2 units of any other
B) convert 3 units of one resource for 2 units of money
When do the syndicate get their 3:2 bonus? When spending money or receiving money? If its A do both of the units have to be the same?
The 1 in 1/-1 [pillage] is the same color as the 3 in 3:2 so I'm inclined to go with option A
But...the first time I read it I was inclined to go with option B
Anybody know for sure? How do you play it?